Affichage des articles dont le libellé est Murcof. Afficher tous les articles
Affichage des articles dont le libellé est Murcof. Afficher tous les articles

mercredi 11 mai 2022

Standalone series: Dark Arps (metadata_records / Vancouver / CA)

This week, Le Catalyste Standalone series receive Dark Arps, a Vancouver based DJ and producer who spent almost 15 years in the UK !
more info and tracklist bellow !

He sent us a 2h long DJ set divided into 2 parts:
1h with a lot of jazz/funk fused with breakbeat and trip-hop amongst the techy future-music. The second hour begins as he describes it : "with a particular favourite from Sasha’s ‘Airdrawndagger’ which queues me up to deliver a further hour of “standard fare” dancefloor tunes which I might want to play during an eg. 2300-0000 slot."

Find included some of his releases!
Dark Arps’ sound is a blend of broken beat and techno underpinned with dark, razor-sharp melodies, progressive hooks and tough basslines... futuristic, emotional and always danceable.

He has provided support to notable artists and has productions and releases on various label like Woodwork Recordings, Submarine Vibes, Suprematic Sounds... and now self-releasing on his own imprint - [metadata_records]
Enjoy ! ;)

1. Dark Arps - Lokisphere 2.1
2. Mike Sheridan - Stilhed (med Frida Hilarius)
3. Dark Arps - What Do You Mean?
4. Murcof - Memoria
5. Savaggio & Dark Arps - Midnight Melt (feat. Iain Howie)
6. Dark Arps - Lokisphere 1.2
7. Rumpistol - Nice Man
8. 4Hero - Planetaria (Hefner Remix)
9. Portishead - Revenge of the Number
10. Roots Manuva - Movements
11. Red Snapper - Bogeyman
12. Tipper - Cuckoo
13. Thievery Corporation - Lebanese Blonde
14. Sasha - Cloud Cuckoo
15. Pan-Pot - Sleepless (Stephan Bodzin Remix)
16. John Tejada - Asanebo (Original Mix)
17. Dark Arps - Phantasy (Original Mix)
18. Noah Pred - Soft Science (Original Mix)
19. Robert Mason - Metamorphosi (Original Mix)
20. Arcade Wizard - Pollen (Dark Arps Remix)
21. Cristobal Urbina, Mike Shannon - Eviction Party (Original Mix)
22. German Brigante - Menos Latencia (Original Mix)
23. Dark Arps - Nostalgic Reason
24. Sinisia Tamamovic - Clouds (Original Mix)
25. Greg Gow - Minister of Music (Original Mix)

dimanche 25 septembre 2016

Le Catalyste #32 : Saison 2, Episode 1: Gold Panda, Mike & Rich, Doms & Deycker, Murkof & Vanessa Wagner

On y est, c'est la rentrée, on repart pour une saison du Catalyste avec comme toujours, plein de nouveautés IDM, electronica, et un mix house/techno aussi bien chargé en news lui aussi.

Pour le premier épisode, on parle de Gold Panda, et on parle 2 fois d'Aphex Twin: avec la sortie remastérisée de l'album "Expert knob Twiddlers" de  "Mike & Rich", datant de 1996 où il collabore avec Mike Paradinas, boss du label planet Mu, puis à propos d'un remix de Avril 14th célestement executé par Murkof et Vanessa Wagner sur l’excellent label Infiné. On parle aussi de Doms & Deycker aka Steffi et Martyn, les 2 residents Berlinois du Berghain, et prolifiques producteurs nous livrent ici un très beau morceau, qui sort du dancefloor, pour explorer l'histoire de la techno sur le label 3024.

Le Catalyste #32 Playliste:

Time Eater - Gold Panda - Good Luck and Do Your Best   -  (city slang)
Eggy Toast - Mike & Rich - Expert Knob Twiddlers  - Planet Mu
Evidence from a good source - Doms & Deykers -   from a good source LP - 3024

Mix Session:
Satie: 4 Préludes Flasques (Fort Romeau Rework) - Pascal Rogé - Re:works - decca
Old Edit - Galcher Lustwerk - Allergy Edits, Vol. 1 - Allergy Season
Dream Machine ft Keter Darker - Andrew Duke - Halifax Chicago Detroit EP - Fort Street
Over Falls - Bruce Trail - Ravine Dream - magicwire
There Must Be Chaos Within You To Give Birth To A Dancing Star - Aboutface - In The Tepid Shine We Breathe EP - Dark Matters
Madame X - KiNK and KEi - Chorus - Midnight shift
(312)1_A1 - TB arthur - Acid Artifacts EP - white label
Iodine (The GBR Project Remix) - Dave Given - Sulfur ep - Amalgm8 Musiq
B. 003 - Decka - Isolated EP - spe:c
Just This Just This - Michal Wolski - Model One (minicromusic013) - minimicromusic
AMS009A - A Made Up Sound - Bygones - A Made Up Sound - AMS009 OUT: nov 2016 

Avril 14th (Aphex Twin) - Murcof x Vanessa Wagner - STATEA - Infiné

Le mix de l’émission en standalone là: